Anyone do the laser eye thing? | GTAMotorcycle.com

Anyone do the laser eye thing?

mimico_polak

Site Supporter
Hey all,
Have been thinking recently about getting my eyes done as I've been wearing glasses since I was about 9 years old (39 now) and it came up in discussions that it's an option with my optometrist. He didn't recommend anything specific as I didn't really pursue the matter, but the bug's been laid and I am not sure whether it's worth it, or whether to drop it. Out of my friends only one has had it done (his work benefits paid for it 100%) and loves it, but trying to get a better quantity of opinions.
Anyone done it? Recommendations? Was it as 'life changing' as it's made out to be online?
Thanks.

I did it in 2002. We're the same age.
My eyes were pretty bad...

Lasik MD off Rathburn rd. did mine.

Well worth it.
Bausch & Lome keratome (I think thats how you say it. Been a long time) lasik.

Old school cutting of the flap on the eye. Better systems now.

My eyes are still good.

Do it.

Sent from my SM-G903W using Tapatalk

I did lasikmd (the fancy package with lifetime updates for ~4K) more than a decade ago. I never got to 20/20, had a touchup on my dominant eye to get them both to 20/40 or so. I am happy with my choice, no glasses/contacts and makes it easy to wear sunglasses most of the time when I'm outside so that should help save my eyes over time.

Do more research. There are plenty of documented life changing horror stories. Even if the risk is less than 0.01 % - shite happens.
I wear glasses and would never consider gambling on my eyesight. imo.