Is being nervous on a bike normal? Or a sign to get off lol | GTAMotorcycle.com

Is being nervous on a bike normal? Or a sign to get off lol

RocketON

Hi everybody, I am really new to riding, my experience is about 25-30 hours on a bike and it was done on a controlled parking lot through the College course.

I'm planning on buying the 2011 CBR 250, but am unsure about it. I have only had experience with a 125CBR. I don't know if this is normal but I get a bit anxious before I get on a bike, but it doesn't stop me from getting on.

I'm also a bit concerned about buying the bike from the dealership and driving it home, it would be my first time riding with traffic.

Maybe I'm just a big wimp HAHAHA

It's fine to be nervous, but try not to let it affect your riding. I bought my first bike this year (Rebel 250), and the first time I had ever been on a motorcycle was when i rode it home from the storage facility. I had a buddy follow behind me in his car to try to run defense for me (in case of a stall or a wipeout, i would have some random cager behind me not paying attention and ready to rear-end/run me over). At least you have the course under your belt. And don't forget, at some point you will have to ride in traffic for the first time.

I agree, your being a bit of a wimp lol j/k. I'd say go with the 250... they aren't that powerful (relative....) but you stand a chance at not getting bored by it also. I have my my 250 for 2 years and I still love it. If you are really that nervous about taking it home, ask someone to take it for you. If you got a buddy with their license, it isn't the end of the world to drive with them to get it, have them take it to your house and you can work at your own pace working into traffic situations. or.... Just Do It! enjoy your new ride and hopefully will see you around!