Deciding to come back after a long hiatus. | GTAMotorcycle.com

Deciding to come back after a long hiatus.

rinomato1

Hello Everyone,

It's good to be back on the forum it's been way too long. I'd like to preface this blurb; after many years of riding, then marriage parenthood and kids + lifed curveballs I'm deciding to get back on 2 wheels again.

So just a little background I started riding motorcycles back in 2005 at the age of 18 years old. Got my M1 at 19, M2 shortly thereafter then full M. Started with a Harley Sportster 883, several years went by sold it. bought a tuner car.... sold that and bought a Harley Softail deluxe, sold that, bought a Ducati 749, sold that bought a KTM990ADV, sold that and bought another Hog and then back in late 2014 my then fiance now wife told me it was time to sell the bikes becasue we needed money for our destination wedding. I thought my life was over lol...winter of 2014 I Sold my motorcycle I'll never forget that day, trailer pulled up guy comes out cash In hand and bye bye twos. fast forward 2015 and we are married, we find out we are also expecting a baby girl... fast forward 2016 our daughter is born. 2016 we also buy our house. Fast forward to 2017 and we are pregnant again....2018 our son is born. he is now 1 year old.

Now as all this is going on it's been a solid 5 years I haven't been on any sort of motorcycle and I am beginning to miss it. I try to convince my wife but she wont let me, not because money is the problem but because she is worried sick she fears the worst. But I try telling her that I have loads of experience riding etc... finally she says fine, if it means that much to you. so now, I'm starting to think that maybe she might be right. I mean it's not the same as 5+ years ago. you hear something always happening in the news of another motorcycle accident, or worse. But, I try to think on the positive side of things.