anyone hired a personal trainer before? | GTAMotorcycle.com

anyone hired a personal trainer before?

motoride777

hi so... im about 6 ft tall 170 lbs. athletic but not really that muscular. i thought about joining a gym like goodlife to get more jacked up but... i worry that i won't have the motivation by myself to workout regularly.

anyone hired a personal training before? and for how long and how much $ it cost you? did you get good results? i wanna be lean and jacked like a male model.

lol. thanks!

Read Arnold's encyclopedia or http://www.abcbodybuilding.com/exercise1.htm

Personal trainers at gyms will usually be some guys on juice, who would look nowhere near as fit if they weren't on the juice and thus no one would ask them for training advice. If you want a proper trainer get someone with a degree in kinesiology not a juicer

I was a personal trainer at goodlife. There are different levels of trainers. 1 through 5. Usually the trainers there are level 2, with a minimum of 18 sessions for $1000. They'll usually try to sell you a years worth of training. 3 times a week. Around $8000/year. Works out to around $52 a session. 3 times a week won't get you to where you wanna be. You need to come in on your own time with workout and to do your cardio, not to mention dieting which is a huge part. Good luck on your journey.

You're talking about Rockwood dude, lol Most of these commercial gyms the personal trainers are not juiced up and many look like turd. The problem with a lot of personal trainers is that they basically read some book, memorize it, and than take a test and viola, they are certified personal trainers. Doesn't actually mean they know what they are doing. I'm sure there is some good ones out there but yes, you could find most of the same information in books and online.