Rider's choice for first set of gear | GTAMotorcycle.com

Rider's choice for first set of gear

mimico_polak

Site Supporter
Hey everyone, not sure if others have experienced this as well...I'm a total noob at this and have started looking for gear (currently using my cousin's gear) and thought I'd give RC a shot. Once I started talking to some older dude there, grey hair, can't remember the name. He immediately took me around and showed me only the most expensive stuff and basically talked down to me when I asked about something more affordable.
I understand quality is expensive but the attitude of the staff and rude responses basically made me not want to return there again. I walked away as I dont believe in spending my $ at a place that talks in such a way to customers.

Hey everyone, not sure if others have experienced this as well...I'm a total noob at this and have started looking for gear (currently using my cousin's gear) and thought I'd give RC a shot. Once I started talking to some older dude there, grey hair, can't remember the name. He immediately took me around and showed me only the most expensive stuff and basically talked down to me when I asked about something more affordable.
I understand quality is expensive but the attitude of the staff and rude responses basically made me not want to return there again. I walked away as I dont believe in spending my $ at a place that talks in such a way to customers.

If you do a quick search, Rider's Choice does not have the best reputation for service. I have also found them to be a bit on the expensive side. If you can hold off, the motorcycle show in the winter is the best/cheapest place to pick up gear, often at heavily discounted prices.

i was just about to the say the same. mixed reviews on here, you get the die hards who defend riders choice to the bitter end then you get the others who refuse to go in there.