Recommendations for a good cruiser/tourer | GTAMotorcycle.com

Recommendations for a good cruiser/tourer

thegamb8

Hi friends, I currently ride a 2003 VStar 1100 Custom. I’ve been riding this motorcycle for over 10 years and I feel it’s time for a change soon.

I’m looking to buy a new motorcycle next year (hopefully) and was wanting some recommendations from the community.

There are so many models to choose from and I want to start doing some research. I’d love to read real owners suggestions and experiences.

Im looking for something that’s reliable, powerful and comfortable. Im not an FJR person - just want to put that out there beforehand.

I would primarily be using the motorcycle to ride around town and go for leisure rides on weekends to the Kawarthas, etc. However, if the occasion calls for it l do want the motorcycle to be comfortable enough to ride to say, Ottawa, for example.

Budget maxes out at around 20k

Looking forward to your input. Thanks in advance

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited:
they're all the same, slow, heavy and poor ground clearance

they even all look alike

throw a dart and go nuts

Cruiser/tourer is a bit vague. Let the group know a bit more, budget, ergo likes/dislikes, your physical stature. Do you value style or performance? Style or dependability? And makes or models you like or dislike?

When hubby was looking to change out his FZ1, we looked at many models including the Yamaha Venture and Kawasaki Voyager...he ended up getting a Honda CTX1300...we mostly do short jaunts but I'm sure it would be fine on a longer trip...not many out there as they were only made for one year in 2014...

Cruiser/tourer is a bit vague. Let the group know a bit more, budget, ergo likes/dislikes, your physical stature. Do you value style or performance? Style or dependability? And makes or models you like or dislike?

Budget tops out at 20k