Recommendations for a budget Soundbar? | GTAMotorcycle.com

Recommendations for a budget Soundbar?

MaksTO

Decided to try staving off the winter depression this year by getting a console for games and a TV to watch movies and shows. Netflix on a laptop in bed feels bad after a while..

Opted for a cheap 50” 4K TCL that seems to have decent enough reviews. Not really into Gaming or TV enough to spend real money on a tv frankly.

Re Sound though: I am a musician and have a studio with nice monitors etc so I’m pretty sensitive to audio quality (at least maybe a little more than a regular person? Though I don’t consider myself an Audiophile)

Been trying to research sound bars and seems getting something with a sub is necessary. Wondering if anyone here has tried some cheaper ones and found anything satisfactory? I’m OK going used as well if that’s the route I must take.

Seems Samsung is hit or miss, Bose tries to sell you on their ecosystem, Sony is pricy, I’ve heard OK things about some Polk systems like the React as a budget, but I don’t know much more than that thus far.

Would love any tips or starting points for my search! Or if anyone has any older stuff they aren’t using anymore?

Is this for a bedroom TV or a family/entertainment room?

Decided to try staving off the winter depression this year by getting a console for games and a TV to watch movies and shows. Netflix on a laptop in bed feels bad after a while..

Opted for a cheap 50” 4K TCL that seems to have decent enough reviews. Not really into Gaming or TV enough to spend real money on a tv frankly.

Re Sound though: I am a musician and have a studio with nice monitors etc so I’m pretty sensitive to audio quality (at least maybe a little more than a regular person? Though I don’t consider myself an Audiophile)