New to riding (and to GTAM forums) | GTAMotorcycle.com

New to riding (and to GTAM forums)

Hello!

I just cleared my M1 yesterday, and very excitedly looking forward to taking the MTOhp course in May to get the M2. I would really appreciate some input on:

1. Any excellent deals on helmets, gloves, jackets and boots (or even strong recommendations on great stores across the GTA)
2. Recommendations on which gloves and jackets to look into in terms of great value (i.e. they could be a tad bit expensive but they're worth it in quality)

I'm a bit split on the bikes I'm looking into - I've always really liked the Triumph Bobber but since I have very little experience I wonder if I should start smaller so I'm also looking at a Triumph Trident which is a comparably smaller bike (and less powerful / responsive than the Street Triple).

Welcome!

Personally, I'd say if you can afford the insurance, go for what you want.
If you are younger, maybe start with something around the 300-400cc range?
But if you are older then YOLO...lol

I was looking at the Scout Bobber and Triumph Bobber as well....but I didnt want to shell out 5Gs for 4 months of riding lol.

I purchased all my riding gear from Riders Choice during black friday...stuck with Alpine Stars
Depending on your budget you may want to visit a few stores first to confirm fitment and perhaps consider purchasing online to save a few bucks if you cannot get a deal in store?

Few stores you can consider checking out:

- GP Bikes
- Riders Choice
- Town Moto
- Snow City Marine (but I find they dont have a lot of stock onsite whenever I've gone there)

Edit: that Gold Line edition is drop dead gorgeous...

my22-bobber-goldline-image-block-1410x793.jpg

Not sure about individual stores, but get the best gear you can afford at the time, gear is a very personal thing, and varies as much as your physique, I would try stuff out, in person and buy it