New member + RTI This weekend + 5 friends = mayhem! | GTAMotorcycle.com

New member + RTI This weekend + 5 friends = mayhem!

SoWACC

Hi everyone, found this forum while doing research on gear and bikes. Interestingly, before I knew about these forums, I went to Velocity, thinking it was a retail shop and met Jimmy. He's a great guy, very informative and ready to help noobs like me stay safe.

A little bit about me, I'm a third year student at Ryerson majoring in Finance and pursuing a CA designation. I tutor finance courses (FIN300 and FIN401 mainly) and my website is http://financeguru.webs.com

I'm taking the RTI M1 exit course this weekend with my brother, his girlfriend, and 3 other friends... Hopefully all 6 of us will be full fledged riders by monday :)

Will

I'm taking the RTI M1 exit course this weekend with my brother, his girlfriend, and 3 other friends... Hopefully all 6 of us will be full fledged riders by monday :)

Hehe sounds like you won't have to worry about finding a riding group. Welcome.

welcome... good luck with the CA designation... you'll be working minimum wage when you work at a big 4... maybe you can tutor me :D

Sooo, I just got home from the first day of the course. It's an absolute blast so far and I'm exhausted. I was riding a cruiser most of the day and also got to try a dual sport. Unfortunately I didn't get a chance to try any of the CBR125's and neither did any of my friends because the people who got them first, "claimed" them by leaving their jackets on the bikes the entire day. I guess I could have asked to try one, but I didn't want to draw attention by kicking someone off their bike. Maybe tomorrow, I'll run to grab one early or ask to try one after I do my final examination.