Introduction | GTAMotorcycle.com

Introduction

Canuckles

Hey my name is Canuck I’m really new to riding and I hope y’all can teach me some things. I’d also love to find a group to ride with once I get my bike but I’ll likely delay that until after I have more experience as I don’t wanna ruin anyone else’s rides. I look forward to starting my motorcycle journey with y’all

also should apologize in advance for really stupid questions that’s a pretty in character thing for me
Welcome. Just try to search before asking dumb questions. That gets you the answer to most things and avoids crusty responses.

How old? Where do you live? Are you locked into the Honda 300 or still investigating options? The honda isn't a bad choice, just for interest.

Sounds like a plan previous thread was not my biggest brain moment. I’m 19 years old from Whitby/Oshawa. Not locked into the Honda but definitely like the vibes and heard good things about it.

Sounds like a plan previous thread was not my biggest brain moment. I’m 19 years old from Whitby/Oshawa. Not locked into the Honda but definitely like the vibes and heard good things about it.
@MacDoc has a similar bike and likes it (not the rally though iirc).

As an old fart, I will advise to buy a used bike as a first bike as it will be far lower cost of ownership (will probably drop it but if you buy one pre-dropped you can sell it for the price you bought it for). As a young buck, you'll likely ignore my advice and buy the shiny bike from the showroom and learn the lesson yourself.

Lmaooo that’s good advice actually only reason I wouldn’t listen Is cuz my parents still want some sway in my life and they want me buying a new bike. Definitely gonna look around though before I buy not try rush into it
@MacDoc has a similar bike and likes it (not the rally though iirc).