Coffee and meaningful talk? | GTAMotorcycle.com

Coffee and meaningful talk?

tiz

So I was intrigued by an article on listening (actually a listening bar!), and wondered if I can practice my listening with some of you? Over coffee. Half hour. One-on-one. My treat. You choose the place.

Why? I'm a researcher-turned-life coach, and I'd like to practice my skills listening and asking questions. Topics like bikes and why they're meaningful for you, etc.

You get a coffee and a half-hour with someone who genuinely wants to practice listening and inquiring. I get practice, a ride to a new (hopefully nice) coffee spot, and some interesting company. Please message me privately and we can find a time/place. I'll include a profile link so you know I'm a real person.

And if you're curious about the bar, you can check it out here
Bit tangential, but curious to learn your take on where you find meaningful conversations?

You nailed a key point, Mikedezo44. The short answer is that anyone can say they're a life coach, no qualifications are necessary. But to me, training, experience, and certifications really are important because coaching is not a regular conversation (nor is it consulting or therapy).

The longer answer is that there are courses -- and I took one of them -- that are accredited by the International Coaching Federation (ICF). This ICF certification requires knowledge, but more important, practice (i.e. experience), evaluations, mentoring, and written tests. I don't want to ramble on (and I could!), but great question, thanks for asking ; )

What are the qualifications/experiences needed to be a life coach? Has always puzzled me when I read it listed as a profession on social media accounts.
Cheques to on line universities for wallpaper with gold seals and calligraphy is a start. I don't think turtle neck sweaters are mandatory anymore.

I apologize to the OP for my sarcasm