Almost a total Noob | GTAMotorcycle.com

Almost a total Noob

cknowles

Hi All,
Looks like introductions is a great place to start on this forum. ;)

My wife and I used to ride as a teenagers and both quit riding after each having a crash. (This was years before we met)
I have wanted to get back onto the saddle for a long time.
Since it's been over 30 years I consider myself to be a brand new rider. Just as well since the province and my insurance company
believe that's what I am anyway!

We both took the riding course through Sheridan at the beginning of August and have a 2003 Yamaha Virago (250cc)
that we are sharing as we learn/re-learn to ride. I must say that taking the riding course was the best move for us, as well is starting
with a light weight bike that offers few surprises.

I've been reading through the posts here and it looks like a great place to hang out. Thanks for reading.

Chris

New-Bike.jpg

Last edited:
It's a 1974 Gibson J-45, sweet guitar.
I build and repair guitars as a hobby. Always have about a dozen or so in my collection....

Welcome back, my hiatus was almost as long as yours. I am thoroughly enjoying myself now and i am sure you will too. Safe riding !

Welcome! There's a shortage of guitar playing riders around here!

I think all drivers should have to take the M1 course, even those just persuing their G permits.

You'll need a toyhauler trailer next!

Nice bike.
I think it's kinda cute that you share a bike as a couple.

Welcome and ride safe!

Thanks for the warm welcome everyone.

Scudzo_2 I've been playing guitar for over 38 years, it's really in my blood and borders on obsession from time to time.

I agree, I notice I'm a lot more aware while in the cage than I was before, and I've always watched for bikes and cyclists.