rakkaus

Hi, some guy offered a bike for my car I don't know the value of the bike :(
Is it worth?

his bike
6F888E91-A5EA-449A-8027-224EE62BCC71_zpsgvlkj5zt.jpg

For this
A3054984-4B2B-430A-85F3-81EE682CAB9A_zpsgddpnlyn.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Looks like a custom frame bike. If that's the case I wouldn't do a trade for your car. Bikes with custom frames are always a pain to sell and insure, guys might ask big money for them but they don't sell for those numbers. An S2000 should be a pretty easy sell (bad time of year though obviously) if you are asking fair money for it. I'd keep the car and wait for a cash buyer.

** I have no mechanical experience whatsoever **
I love cruisers. I love customs. I love that bike. I would never trade an S2000 for it. Just my $ 0.02

Sent from my custom Purple Joe Bass mobile on Tapatalk

I'd bet your car is worth 3 times more than that bike. Nobody wants to buy a used custom bike.

Beautiful S2K by the way.

I love the S2000 personally! Tried it out a few times and wish I could justify it!

Having said that...as others have said. No clue how much that bike is worth on the market (or to you OP) but it'll be a hard sell...and you will NOT get the full value for your car for it.

There's 7 S2000 on Autotrader at this very moment...with the cheapest one asking for ~11k with 204k on the odometer...Not sure where yours falls in...but I don't think that bike would be worth it for that car...but I know ZERO about custom bikes.

EDIT: However, the CB500F is an awesome fantastic bike and I will HAPPILY trade your S2000 for my CB500F....Where should I drop it off?

guess ill keep the car :D. Thanks.

Indeed. Keep it. That car was "Made Pho You"!!

(It's a 15 second walk to ^^^..........lol. I'm the old guy that asked you a couple months ago if you ever hit 9000rpm with it.)

Last edited:
Custom is only custom for the original owner. A custom suit or house isn't custom to you. In fact it may be worse than off the rack.