Route Planning for GPS - MyRouteApp | GTAMotorcycle.com

Route Planning for GPS - MyRouteApp

shanekingsley

Curry - so nice it burns you twice
Site Supporter
Anyone here using MyRoute App to plot their rides?

I've been using the free version for a few years and it's simple to use for what I want, which is currently plot a route, and quickly transfer it it my GPS. Previously I was using Tyre (also great) and before that it was MapSource from Garmin.

I just got an email offering the Lifetime Gold subscription for $99 and am debating buying it. Looks pretty cool for those who like to really tour with the ability to overlay many different mapping layers and streetviews all the while planning routes. Might be super helpful for avoiding gravel, or intentionally taking rougher terrain. I'm sure there are more differences, but I just haven't looked into it yet - curious if anyone else here has the Gold membership.

This video outlines the differences between the free version and the gold.

Last edited:
I used it years ago, just the free version. After a while I found I preferred the detail level in Google maps more appealing and less cluttered or distracting. Between that a basecamp (which I dislike) I can get stuff done without having another expense or tool to use.

Will have a closer loom bit I like Scenic and use it with my iPhone.

Quick and easy to plot a ride on the phone and modify on the fly without having to load it to another device.

My Zumo had been relegated to the topcase or for quick point to point use.

Absolutely love the robust build , waterproof and glove friendly screen of a Zumo but add full phone integration through Android Auto and Apple CarPlay and will happily purchase my next Garmin.