Occupations | GTAMotorcycle.com

Occupations

Canuckles

I’m kinda curious what some of y’all do for work I love hearing about other peoples life styles. I think I found myself a solid job for my age I’m 19 and I work full time as a ground operations handler out of Billy bishop airport (if anyone is flying porter outta there shoot me a message and I’ll try to see you off on your journey)

While we have money put away for kids to go to post-secondary education, the way things look now, I will be encouraging them to do a trade. Dont waste years of your life at school and make more than most edumacated folks.

I am torn on this. There was another thread I believe asking about experience in the trades. I have worked and still work directly with people in the construction industry and unions.
It is great in terms of salary and education required.
My only issue is the culture and people in the industry.
I hate being that guy but if I don't think I'd push my daughter to this unless for very specific trades/industries.
My son, no issues as long as we raise him well. I can ensure my son doesn't add to the negative environment but I can't control the others.
No, I do not see big changes happening quickly. Construction is one of the most change resistant environments in all aspects and the young bucks have already learned the bad habits from the retiring group.

I'm happy to be proven wrong and open to reasons or suggestions otherwise.

I am torn on this. There was another thread I believe asking about experience in the trades. I have worked and still work directly with people in the construction industry and unions.
I hate being that guy but if I don't think I'd push my daughter to this unless for very specific trades/industries.
My son, no issues as long as we raise him well. I can ensure my son doesn't add to the negative environment but I can't control the others.