Noob in Downtown Toronto | GTAMotorcycle.com

Noob in Downtown Toronto

Burnout

Hey everyone,

total noob here from downtown Toronto. Taking my rider's course at RTI in August, and I'm really excited. Been lurking around this forum a lot....it's been a wealth of information, so I figured I would just register and start posting!

Good job taking the course! Watch out for those street car tracks.

Hey everyone,

total noob here from downtown Toronto. Taking my rider's course at RTI in August, and I'm really excited. Been lurking around this forum a lot....it's been a wealth of information, so I figured I would just register and start posting!

welcome!
what bike are you riding?

Welcome aboard!

Welcome!!
Wheelie.gif

Good job taking the course! Watch out for those street car tracks.

...man hole covers, painted lines, dogs, people, cars, etc.....

Welcome

haha...those street car tracks are awful, aren't they? I hate riding my bicycle on them...

I haven't got a bike yet. I figured I would wait until August after I finish the course...don't want to jump the gun. But definitely thinking more of a cruiser style bike, but I'm a little hesitant because of their size and weight. I'm only about 5'6" and a half. Probably start out on a Honda Nighthawk or something along those lines, though...any suggestions?

Noob here as well. Same situation, taking a course in August, don't have a bike yet. Have you found any shops for helmets, jackets, etc. WITHIN the city? All I can find are Scarborough or Etobicoke -- not so fun trying to get to on the TTC.

Noob here as well. Same situation, taking a course in August, don't have a bike yet. Have you found any shops for helmets, jackets, etc. WITHIN the city? All I can find are Scarborough or Etobicoke -- not so fun trying to get to on the TTC.