No water in Battery | GTAMotorcycle.com

No water in Battery

jcarboni

I have a new 2010 GS500F and the dealership forgot to put water in the battery when they gave it to me .

I have put 800KM on it and the battery died is there anything else that might be affected ?

I'm new to riding 1st bike .

I let the dealership know and they said they might cover it but they don't cover batteries and would get back to me on Tuesday (NOT HAPPY)

I even had the bike in a 600km for a back fire problem and they told me all was good

I have a new 2010 GS500F and the dealership forgot to put water in the battery when they gave it to me .

I have put 800KM on it and the battery died is there anything else that might be affected ?

I let the dealership know and they said they might cover it but they don't cover batteries and would get back to me on Tuesday (NOT HAPPY)

I even had the bike in a 600km for a back fire problem and they told me all was good

You say the dealer did not put water in the battery before they gave it to you. I am going to assume the battery is completely dry then. The battery when it arrives in the crate will be half full, it will either be empty, or full.