New Rider | GTAMotorcycle.com

New Rider

larz

Hey Folks,

Just got my bike couple months ago. It's a hybrid between electric mountain bike and dirt bike, Sur-ron X.

I'm still a newbie, in fact I didn't even know how to ride a bicycle before I purchase the bike. Did some trails in downtown Toronto, mostly mountain bike trails. Would love to do more trails with the riders here.

Cheers.

Attachments

• IMG13.jpeg
    IMG13.jpeg
    214.3 KB · Views: 64
Last edited:
(y) Hit the green belts, you could probably go anywhere with that thing.

@larz, I want one of those things. Have you had any issues with the cops considering they don't have pedals?

Ideally I'd love to get one for comminuting in town plus some trail adventures.

Where did you buy it? Directly from China or from a local supplier?

looks like a bicycle, so probably passes. Listed as an e-motorcycle though...
surron_black_2__62187.1565647472.jpg

@larz, I want one of those things. Have you had any issues with the cops considering they don't have pedals?

So far no problem with cops. I got the bike from LunaCycle, shipped from US. You have the option to install pedal kit and speed is limited to 32kph out of the box which can be easily reverted. The sur-ron has eco mode and sport mode. I'm always in eco mode when ridding in the city, sport mode when hitting trails. With the pedal kit installed, it's pretty much an ebike. As long you ride responsibly ( no wheelies ), cops won't give you trouble. The only time police talked to me is to recommend not to park this bike outside as it might get stollen. I'm still hoping to register it as moped or limited speed motorcycle, but there is no VIN, not sure how that will play out.

Yea the sur-ron is awesome, a bit pricy since it's electric but worth every penny.

Last edited:
Hey Folks,

Just got my bike couple months ago. It's a hybrid between electric mountain bike and dirt bike, Sur-ron X.