Marmora mine to Bancroft | Page 2 | GTAMotorcycle.com

Marmora mine to Bancroft

I have a pass because I live there. I've never seen anyone enforcing anything on the main rail trail. As long as your plated and insured, I would think you'd be fine for a few kms at a time. Even if you were stopped, once you explained what you're up to, I think they'd tell you to have a nice day. Life is chill out here. This isn't the GTA! ?

If you find yourself enjoying what it offers, support it by buying a pass! ?

It’s $20 for a day for the Hastings trail from their website. I’ll give it a go and see how it is then maybe get the annual one. I’m still a noob on trails on my big KTM too.

That area of Ontario has many roads perfectly suited to your 1190: Old Hastings Road, Hughes Landing Road, Pine View Ridge Road, Lingham Lake Road. Once you start exploring though, you'll wish you had a smaller bike...

Mike

Hey guys
I’m fairly new to adventure bikes, but I’m starting to get a little more adventurous and ride off road.
Still very green when it comes to riding the big girl in the dirt. Looking for rail beds and gravel roads for now. Still running the stock Conti trail attack tires.
Back in early 2000’s I was riding ATV’s and used to ride around the mine area and there was a rail line that ran north. I was told you could get all the way to Bancroft on this. I never tried on my atv because at that point in my life I wanted to climb hills, rail berms, and hit jumps not cruise a rail line to no where.

My goal in purchasing this bike was to take back roads and light trails. So far been riding 99% black top.
I’ve ventured onto a couple trails but keep ending up in sand. I’m not ready for sand and mud at this point. She’s a big tall bike and I’m a newb with short legs.
Before you tell me I should have bought a smaller bike. I bought the 1190 because I wanted to be able to do it all. Most of my rides are 450+ km of pavement venturing down the odd bit of gravel.