M1 Exit on a Can Am Spyder | GTAMotorcycle.com

M1 Exit on a Can Am Spyder

diamondbaker

Hi Everyone
Just a newbie here.I am taking my m1 exit test on a can am spyder.There is not alot of info about this test for 3 wheel I know some of it would be the same but it's pretty hard to walk a 3 wheel :)I have the motorcycle book but the only info is for a 2 wheel.I took part of the course at Durham but didn't make it to the end as I my lower part of my body is not very strong due to Arthritis as I am an older Female.I decided to get a spyder and have a restricted licence as I really wanted to get riding with my Husband.I hope someone can help me out here .If the Ministry is going to allow people to get a restricted licence than they really need to make a portion of the handbook based on 3 wheels as well.Thanks

Hi Diamondlbaker.

There is no problem taking the M1Exit test on a Can-Am Spyder. You will be issued a Conditional M2 License limited to a 3 wheeled Motorcycle.
Although the conventional Motorcycle courses available are good, they do not apply to the use and operation of a Can-Am Spyder.
The Ministry would need to release a Spyder only Riders handbook to address your question. I do not see this happening any time soon.

Check out https://www.facebook.com/SpyderTraining

First Spyder Training Program in Ontario at Georgian College! Offering "You Know You Want To" Introduction to the Spyder 2 Hour Sessions and Full Day Courses.

Note: The Can-Am Spyder rides 100% unlike a conventional Motorcycle. It's a whole new experience and takes some getting used to. It's best that you look at a course such as what I noted above as it will provide you with the means to achieve your goals.

Feel free to send me any questions you may have about the Spyder.

Derek

Welcome... Great that you are going for it!

Welcome!!
Wheelie.gif

Hi Everyone