License plate blocker | GTAMotorcycle.com

License plate blocker

Quote: Not to mention no tickets for red lights.

YES it works great.
However it may get rubbed off when the other driver goes through the green light and runs over you. It must have something to do with the mixture of the blood and spray from the can.
Give it a try anyway and let us know how you make out.

Obviously I wouldn't run red lights on purpose but it happens sometimes. I was just more interested in not paying for the 407

When i see people with their plates whited out or otherwise blocked out on the roads i wish to hell i was a cop just so that i could pull them over and i'd hit them with every other fine i could come up with too at the time. A-holes trying to get away with *****.. Just follow the rules of the road like the rest of us and you won't have to worry about hiding your plates. :mad:

If you often find yourself going through red lights I wouldn't worry about getting caught with a fine for the 407 at some point in the future, that's going to be the least of your worries.

If you have a pickup just put the tailgate down.
Last winter I had the sled in the bed with the gate down and the front plate was packed with ice/snow.
Never received a bill

spray some shaving cream on the plates before you enter and exit the cameras.

Tried it. Doesn't work too great.

Someone mentioned, just go 170km/h on the 407 on ramp and it won't catch you.

Worked in the early days (180+ actually) according to one of the guys who helped to design the system, but not anymore.

Just hop off the bike and walk it backwards down the ramp. Works every time :)

You might want to have another look at the 407 camera gantries. In addition to the cameras aimed at the rear licenses plates, you will also find another camera facing towards the fronts of vehicles approaching the gantry.