Insurance & Motorcycle recommendations (20 Years Old, M2) | GTAMotorcycle.com

Insurance & Motorcycle recommendations (20 Years Old, M2)

Hello guys.

I am really looking forward to riding this season, I have some riding experience from when I learned how to ride on my CBR F4I but had to get rid of the bike because of insurance..

If you guys have any recommendations on fun motorcycles and affordable insurance, please let me know!
I am really interested in naked bikes!

Happy Easter!

Yamaha FZ6 (2004-2008, NOT the later FZ6R), sport touring inline 4 with detuned R6 engine, 97hp.
Insurance for me: Vaughan, 37, male, clean record, new rider, $95 per month, comp but no collision.
For a 600RR insurance was $500 or so a month irrc

Yamaha FZ6 (2004-2008, NOT the later FZ6R), sport touring inline 4 with detuned R6 engine, 97hp.
Insurance for me: Vaughan, 37, male, clean record, new rider, $95 per month, comp but no collision.
For a 600RR insurance was $500 or so a month irrc

Another vote for FZ6.
Try to find one that is converted to naked already, if you can.

Insurance is cheap.
My annual premium is $682. Full coverage, 2 mil, 300 deductible.

That ad has been there for some time now. Go check it out and be serious about it. Provided it all checks out OK. Offer your best price you can pay and take it home.

Last edited:
Since you're 20?

Anything small.

I picked up a wr250x supermoto as a second bike. Cheap for me to insure, but I've been riding for 20 years.

Ninja 300, or an r3 should be pretty insurance friendly.

Anything classified as "sport touring" may be exempt from the sport bike or supersport surcharge.

Sent from my SM-G903W using Tapatalk

Since you're 20?

Anything small.

I picked up a wr250x supermoto as a second bike. Cheap for me to insure, but I've been riding for 20 years.

Ninja 300, or an r3 should be pretty insurance friendly.

Anything classified as "sport touring" may be exempt from the sport bike or supersport surcharge.