Help! - Recommendations for Back Protectors | GTAMotorcycle.com

Help! - Recommendations for Back Protectors

rye

Site Supporter
Hey everyone! I'm still a newbie and am picking up some gear and wanted to ask for recommendations or suggestions for back protectors. I was hoping I could learn from your experience and make the right purchase! I tried doing a search but didn't come up with much about reviews or opinions on this subject here, so I thought I would ask.

I've been looking at a few different models that I can strap on under my jacket or 1 pc suit and have narrowed it down to these 3 in my price range (if anyone has other suggestions feel free!):

Alpinestars Bionic Race Back Protector
astar-bionic-back-protector.gif

Alpinestars Bionic Air Back Protector
Alpinestars_Bionic_Air_Back_Protector_Black_Lg.jpg

Joe Rocket Back Protector
SpeedmasterBackProtector1-43.jpg

Although I have no experience with these particular models, I believe Alpinestars to be a better brand (upmarket/higher quality) than Joe Rocket.

forcefield and dainese are getting up there in price.. I'm looking at around the $100 price range

I'd suggest the Forcefield one as well. Remember that the Forcefield is designed to be reuseable in an accident whereas the rest aren't!

Have you tried any on? I prefer A* to JR but haven't tried any of the models above on. I have a Knox back protector and like it but it is more expensive.