Hello from Scarboro | GTAMotorcycle.com

Hello from Scarboro

Homme007

hi folks..

Been thinking about a M for a few years.. and finally took the plunge.. did my M1 back in April, just passed my M2 with Learning Curves in May.. and will get it converted in June. Propped some money down on a new bike (probably not a wise thing to do...) and now every time a biker drives by.. I stare at him/her thinking that will be me someday...

BTW.... I am actually also scared $hitless going on the real road, with real drivers and real traffic. Doing M2 with Learning Curves is great... and it definitely taught me to ride.. but I feel when it comes to taking a bike on the road.. I have no experience.... how do you guys, as first riders conquer that fear and cope?

Worst.... in getting the new bike I have to pick up from the dealer.. and the ride back from dealer to my house is my greatest fear~~~.. HELP!!

Welcome to the forum. You got to start somewhere. Don't worry about it too much, just pick non-peak traffic hours to pick up the bike and stay off the highways. You'll be fine. If you're too nervous about it or if the distance is too far, then ask someone who has the experience to help you out.

All the best. Curious, what bike is it?

Hey. I was there about 2 years ago, having all the proper gears helps with riding and of course for safety. Roads were busy when I went to go get my bike, at that point you want to make sure that the drivers can see you. Take your time, the bike training helps a lot and you know more than you think. if someone is going with you, have them follow you, this is what I did and I think it helped. After that just ride in low traffic, practice on local road, take your time and build you confidence and you will be fine.

hi folks..