eletrical problem HELP! | GTAMotorcycle.com

eletrical problem HELP!

zalfear

hi names mike im new to this fourm and new to rideing ive been riding for just over a year im on disability so cant afford nothing special but my father picked me up a 150cc chinease scooter. after tuning the carb adjusting the valves and putting a new cdi box preformance coil and filter bike was running great went from 85k an hour to 110k an hour. but 2 weeks ago it just stoped had zero power but i was able to start it with the remote start it had but no signals and no gadges fuel speed ect
i took off the fareing to have a look and the last guy who owned before me man i dont know what the hell he done so many spliced and bridged wires so many colors and i dont know dick about eletrical. i called a couple of cycle shops and thay told me it wasent worth fixing since most likely the bike would have to be re wired but i like the damn thing i know it will be fine if the wires were fixed just wondering if annyone knows were i can get a detailed wireing diagram for a motercycle there not that diffrent from a scooter well i think. or does annyone live close or in scarborough thats knows about wires and can help or fix it of course i can pay just not the damn 75$ and hour the cycle shop quoted me

zalfear@hotmail.com

its a2008 daymak siagon 150cc and its only got 1 fuse that comes off battery to the postive wire and fuse is fine i know its a peice of crap to most people but its all i have

Check the electrical ground wire if it has come loose. Check the fuses.
Or
Try rewiring it yourself. Get a soldering gun, electrical tape, 18 gauge insulated copper wire, wire stripper, and watch a couple YouTube video's. Just follow the existing wiring and stagger your splices so they are not directly beside each other to prevent the possibility of shorts.