Ear plug recommendations? | Page 8 | GTAMotorcycle.com

Ear plug recommendations?

I'm a lifelong professional musician, so my ears are well tuned.
I prefer the old style cylindrical yellow ones with the square ends. I find they have a flatter frequency response than the curvy ones with the bulbous ends that superseded them. They also have have a more porous and grippy, less slippery surface, and thusly less tendency to slide out.
They are EAR brand. I can't find the better old style these days. Only the slippery new ones.
That's progress for you: everything gets worse.

I like the ones from our job site....yellow/red 'LaserLite' plugs. Super comfortable and have ridden many miles with them.

A number of riders including me use the wired Shure 215s so I know it fits and sounds decent

Just ordered a pair of the BT version - The bonus is it's the same ear piece so all the existing cables and tips we have are adaptable / interchangeable. For $149 I get the earphones I want with BT and end up with a backup ( the Earpieces do fail )
New phones with no earphone socket prompted this.

Last edited:
A number of riders including me use the wired Shure 2015 so we know it fits and sounds good

Just ordered a pair of the BT version - The bonus is it's the same ear piece so all the existing cables and tips we have are adaptable / interchangeable. For $149 I get the earphones I want with BT and end up with a backup ( the Earpieces do fail )

Let us know they fit under a lid. I’m currently rocking Samsung buds + because they are fairly low profile and don’t budge once in.
They also have phenomenal battery life.

Let us know they fit under a lid. I’m currently rocking Samsung buds + because they are fairly low profile and don’t budge once in.
They also have phenomenal battery life.