Back to doing what we all love the most - Riding Motorcycles! | GTAMotorcycle.com

Back to doing what we all love the most - Riding Motorcycles!

Light cYcLe

Hello fellow bikers & forum members,

First off, this forum has been an incredible source of information for all my research as a new rider to Canada. So cheers to that and keep up the great work!

I have been riding since i was 15 years old, graduated myself through the ranks of 250 cc, 390 cc, 600 cc and just when it was time to taste what a liter bike feels like, i moved to Canada. Waited patiently for the last 5 years to get myself a ride, needless to say these 5 years have been extremely painful not having a motorcycle to call my own. However i had made a goal for myself to get a liter bike when i turn 35! (Although i still got 3 months till i turn 35). This is what lead me on to researching the motorcycle scene in Canada and came across this website. Got leads for rider training institute and even my insurance broker (M&W) through this website, amongs't a whole other list of do's and don't's here. So of course this summer was all about getting rider training done, research and shortlist bikes, go for demo days, buy riding gear one each month and finally look forward to great year end deals :)

And then finally after test riding 3 motorcycles, going through various insurance and finance quotes... it finally happened last weekend! I got myself a 2019 BMW S1000R. Super stoked and looking forward to riding and explore much of what Ontario has to offer (to begin with). The good folks at BMW Toronto offered free winter storage for the first year, to which i obliged. So its going to be a long wait till spring 2020. Looking forward to meeting much of you and riding together!

IMG-20191026-WA0046.jpg

IMG-20191026-WA0055.jpg

Thanks guys!

Damm, i didn't know Lightcycle name was already taken! Damm Tron fans :) . @Lightcycle the space in between certainly helps..lol!