06 suzuki gs500f changing oil | GTAMotorcycle.com

06 suzuki gs500f changing oil

crist

guys, this is my first time changing the engine oil of my bike. i was wondering if any of u guys know a place nearby my place(Jane and wilson)to buy oil and oil filter
thank you.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited:
Look in the book at Canadian tire they have the filters as well

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

Power sports section not automotive in most stores

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk

Many motorcycle filters are cross referenceable against a car filter. Typically the car filter option will be significantly cheaper than the dealership or specific motorcycle equivalent. There is an argument to be made for the potential quality differences between the two, but I opted for a Fram ToughGuard for my bike that is a well regarded automotive filter, and I found a cross reference sheet that actually showed a model that included an extra 2" of length while still fitting where the stock filter goes. Those extra 2" of pleats in there means better filtration over it's life.

Unless something has changed, the gs500 uses a small cartridge, not spin-on, oil filter. It's been a while but I can't remember CT ever having them for sale. Hopefully they do, otherwise it's off to a powersports garage or the internet.

Unless something has changed, the gs500 uses a small cartridge, not spin-on, oil filter. It's been a while but I can't remember CT ever having them for sale.

Aha.. Yeah, I was referencing spin ons.

Unless something has changed, the gs500 uses a small cartridge, not spin-on, oil filter. It's been a while but I can't remember CT ever having them for sale. Hopefully they do, otherwise it's off to a powersports garage or the internet.