Why the wave? | GTAMotorcycle.com

Why the wave?

Mercaholic

Guys, I don't have time to raise my hand a hundred times a day, so stop it already.

I don't when I past Harleys on my Jap bikes and when I ride my Harley, I get no waves anyway...a good thing.

Is it really necessary anyway? The Wave dates with me back to the mid '60s and it was meant as a symbol that all was well up the road ahead, especially with the propensity of cops looking out to stop any biker. That is not the situation today.

And if any of you E bikers wave, my middle finger is going up. Enough!

Anyone with me on this?

It amuses me that you feel so inclined to find the energy to raise a middle finger, but you're not willing to extend a hand.

May I also add that for someone using a word like propensity, you certainly have a terrible grasp of grammar and spelling.

i wave at everyhing... even cats

Back before i started riding, i asked a buddy why the wave.
he stated it was for ride/be safe.

That is why i wave.

do what you want to do. . .don't feel obligated to wave. . .

i don't wave expecting the other guy to wave back. you have no control over what other people do, so just let go of it. . .

worry about what you have control over--if you don't want to wave back, don't. if you do, then wave.

bottom line, motorcycling is about freedom. . .that includes the freedom to ride how you like. . .i think every rider understands that.

. . .lol, just know that i'm still going to wave at you. . .even when you're on your harley

Guys, I don't have time to raise my hand a hundred times a day, so stop it already.

I don't when I past Harleys on my Jap bikes and when I ride my Harley, I get no waves anyway...a good thing.

Is it really necessary anyway? The Wave dates with me back to the mid '60s and it was meant as a symbol that all was well up the road ahead, especially with the propensity of cops looking out to stop any biker. That is not the situation today.