TMP Cayuga on a Cruiser | GTAMotorcycle.com

TMP Cayuga on a Cruiser

NightShadow

I am new to the sport and been riding just under a year now . I did sign up for the Surviving the streets course with TMP with a couple of friends from this site. Was wanting to improve my cornering and thought it was a good place to start . In the few hours that you are there it makes a big difference . I enjoyed it very much and would consider doing it again . Where can you learn to do emergency stopping at 100 to 120 K an hour or swerving at that speed and then doing a emergency stop right after that. Don that runs the course is very good and explains things quite well. The instructors Know what they are doing and are very willing to talk with you and help you out. They only allow 15 peeps on the course and we had 12 so the track was wide open . I run a 900 Cruiser and always thought it was so so . Well I had it cracked open and really saw what it could do and was very surprised. It is not a sport bike so not going to go as fast but it was OK and a lot of fun. My instructor was watching me and always giving the thumbs up and near the end of the course he came to me and said when they let you go out by your selves that I should just hang it out and go for it . (Just to let you know I had never scraped my floor boards . On the first trip around the track in practice I scraped it twice . I ended up scraping it many times during the course . ) Going through the double apex coming onto the front straight I scraped it 3/4 the way around and didn't make it all the way as Don was trying to get me to slow down . I have never had so much fun. I now see why peeps are addicted to this. You could see the improvement in all that took this course. This is a course that I would recommend to someone with at least a good year under there belt and wanting to improve there riding or just wanting to know what it is like on a track. The only thing that was disappointing for me in the course was when the