Things you wished a motorcycle course taught | GTAMotorcycle.com

Things you wished a motorcycle course taught

wearelopey

Hey everyone,

So what were some things that you wished you had learned while taking the m1 exit course (the one that gets you your m2 in thr envelope, parking lot only etc etc)?

We teach basics, but ive been curious as to what tidbits riders would have enjoyed learning from the start.

As a side question, for those that got their full M license through a course, what intermediate/advanced skills would you have loved to learn? For instance my instructor taught me how to do tight Uturns by counterleaning and looking behind myself etc.

Im a newer instructor and looking to hone my skills. I realize basic course basic.knowledge but id really like to give information that would allow my students to progress into the intermediate level, such as cornering skills and what have you.

So, what did you wish you had learned at your motorcycle licensing courses?

Thanks in advance

Sent from my GT-I9100M using Tapatalk 2

I wish we could have taken the bikes even for a lap on city streets. The first time I rode on city streets it was very different dealing with people who are just clueless about other bikes.

I guess it's probably an insurance issue but still...

Like the guy above said: Maybe more city street speed experience for the riders?

The low speed course in the parking lot definitely helped me out, but when I picked up bike from the mechanic for the first time and rode home.. I was scared as hell. It felt like a different dynamic.