Stalled...again | GTAMotorcycle.com

Stalled...again

argos

Im fairly new to riding and have pretty much stalled in every possible way....im super paranoid especially all the stalling have been happening on my new bike.

Today i stalled my bike when i started my bike then i shifted accidently from Neutral to 1st gear without clutch ...how much damage will this do to my new bike?

Im losing sleep over this, lol

I don't think you can do too much damage on it..
The worst case is killing the clutch, but it requires alot of beating to damage it to the point where it requires a new clutch.
Changing a new clutch is not too expensive i don't think? Less than $500?

I don't think you can do too much damage on it..
The worst case is killing the clutch, but it requires alot of beating to damage it to the point where it requires a new clutch.
Changing a new clutch is not too expensive i don't think? Less than $500?

lol...more like a 100 if you do the work yourself

Im fairly new to riding and have pretty much stalled in every possible way....im super paranoid especially all the stalling have been happening on my new bike...
I can assure you, this will get better! I started riding in March, 2010. I never thought I would be able to ride without stalling. It was very, very discouraging. Now, when I ride through a particular intersection, I smile to myself recalling how many times I stalled there :) Riding is about practice, practice, practice! Have fun and ride safe! Now, on the occasion when I do stall, I try to examine why and learn from it.

You should be happy youre learning how to gear with a wet clutch

You can stall your engine a million times and it'll still be okay.

I would suggest watching sogirice (or something) from youtube on how to drive a manual car. Same concept but you can apply more throttle without burning the clutch (dry clutch only).

Learn where your friction zone is.

[video=youtube;XspmqhVR5w8]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XspmqhVR5w8[/video]