Picking up a Ninja 250 Monday.... tires? | GTAMotorcycle.com

Picking up a Ninja 250 Monday.... tires?

tsdexter

I'm picking up a 2008 Green Ninja 250r on Monday, it needs new tires for safety. I've looked at the tire guide thread, but I'm looking for suggestions on where to get a good price on tires and personal opinion for what you'd suggest for the 250r... I'm a beginner.

In Barrie I got a quote for a Michelin Pilot Activ rear for $210 and another quote, not sure the model for $256... Seems high compared to online prices.. which makes sense but it still seems excessive.

Thanks,
Thomas

Just spoke to Competition Cycle in Whitby earlier this week, said he had sick deals on nice sticky tires for the Ninja 250 actually.

buy sport demons they dont last as long as others but are by far the most sticky tires, rain or shine.

Just spoke to Competition Cycle in Whitby earlier this week, said he had sick deals on nice sticky tires for the Ninja 250 actually.

Whitbys a little far, but may be worth it, I'll give em a call, thanks.

I recently replaced the stock IRC tires with Dunlop GT 501. I paid around $300 for both front and rear + included installation. So far very happy with the tires. These tires came out ahead of the Pirellies , Bridegstone, Michelin in a recent English review (see ningette .org for link). They handled just as good yet last longer.

Here is the link: http://www.ninjette.org/forums/showthread.php?t=9780

Last edited:
I recently replaced the stock IRC tires with Dunlop GT 501. I paid around $300 for both front and rear + included installation. So far very happy with the tires. These tires came out ahead of the Pirellies , Bridegstone, Michelin in a recent English review (see ningette .org for link). They handled just as good yet last longer.

Here is the link: http://www.ninjette.org/forums/showthread.php?t=9780