Opinons/advice wanted..to Bazzaz or not to Bazzaz | GTAMotorcycle.com

Opinons/advice wanted..to Bazzaz or not to Bazzaz

GSPLover

Site Supporter
Last year I picked up a slip on for my 2012 gsxr600. With it on I DO notice a loss of power\ummph\get up and go particularly at highway speeds. With
the stock can on when I rip the throttle the bike rockets away, with the slip on the throttle response feels less and the power\torque\ get up and go just isn't there.
So Ive been thinking I can take the bike with the slip on mounted to somewhere like riders choice and have the bike dyno tuned and the stock ECU flashed permanently.
Or I can throw in a Bazzaz.
I dont mind getting the stock ECU flashed as I dont plan to the remove the slip on after, but with the bazzaz I can play around with maps and if\when the time comes to sell the bike I can simply remove the Bazzaz and still have the stock ECU settings.

Cost is about the same either way.

Opinions/advice?

im no expert but here is my cut. Bazzaz/PC control fuel. The flash can alter timing, fuel and any restrictions for emmisions..do the flash

Maybe you didn't really loose power with the slip on. You could be more used to the bike or because the slip on makes more noise you think you should be going faster.

No... Trust me there is less power. I've swapped them back and forth on the same day. There IS a difference.

No... Trust me there is less power. I've swapped them back and forth on the same day. There IS a difference.
In that case I would either go back to the stock can or get the Bazzaz tune done so you can try different maps.

Why? Just throwing this out without info is pointless. Just your opinion. I'm not looking for a full race system. I just want to get rid of the ugly (large) stock can.

Last edited: