Opinions on louder exhaust 2003 vstar 1000 | GTAMotorcycle.com

Opinions on louder exhaust 2003 vstar 1000

gs500f

My sister wants to get her husband done more aggressive pipes for his vstar, does anyone have any favorites or recommendations ?? I'm a sport bike guy so I'm kinda lost when it comes to cruiser accessories. Any help or guidance would be appreciated. All I know is he wants them very loud.

Thanks guys
Dan

I am sure there is enough Harley guys here that can explain the best way to turn gas into noise without the side effect of power. :D

After the pipes are installed avoid Oakville and Caledonia..:rolleyes:

I'm fairly new to the whole motorcycle experience but it seems a popular choice for V-Star's are the Vance & Hines pipes... maybe that's a point to start on?

Ya I looked at those just looking for real life opinions from people. If it was my bike it would be different but it's hard when it's a bday present and they can't know about them.

Ya I looked at those just looking for real life opinions from people. If it was my bike it would be different but it's hard when it's a bday present and they can't know about them.

Look around and get prices and have her get him a prepaid visa, then he can get what he wants. include links to all the sites to show a real effort was made to understand bike exhausts. I am sure he will be happy with that.

I have an 03 Roadstar. After riding it for a season I installed a set of Cobra Speedstar exhausts. The pipes have a nice low rumble at idle and vicious bark when you twist the throttle. The sound evens out at cruising speed with a nice powerful sound that isn't overwhelming. I can say from experience that there was a notable increase in power.

I like Cobra because of the looks, but not so good on the material made for the heat shields that turn it blue in the long run.
Vance and Hines I am running on my Shadow, no problems, I love it. Wish it looked nice.

Then you get into really good pipes which are Hard Krome.