Motorcyclecourse.com Review | GTAMotorcycle.com

Motorcyclecourse.com Review

B_dawg

I'm a newb and I took the motorcyclecourse.com M2 license course in Kingston. RTI doesn't service my area. :(

I had a poor experience with motorcyclecourse.com. I was put on a bike that was too small, so I had trouble shifting and my quads were sore from having my knees in my chest. I had chosen a bigger bike, but they recommened a smaller bike so it would be easier to push. I didn't think I was struggling, but I figured the instructor knows best. Maybe not...I was stuck on Kawaski 140 dirtbike.

I didn't pass the test. So maybe its sour grapes, but I'm not happy with my experience.
Experienced riders have informed me that learning on a dirtbike is awkward and that a 140 was far too small for me (I'm 5"6'). And motorcyclecourse.com charges $50 for a re-test. Most courses in the GTA don't charge, so know my sour grapes have become entirely vinegar.

I also heard that other courses give you time to practice without instruction. We weren't given that option. I was surprised we went right into testing without any practice time.

Word to the wise: Avoid motorcyclecourse.com or ask an experienced rider to assess the course in your area.

Sorry to hear that man, I took my course a couple weeks ago and I have nothing bad to say about it, except perhaps the bikes were a bit small, but I'm 6'5" so I'm use to cramping on a bike.

It sucks but don't let one bad experience hinder from riding if you wanna ride, get the m2 and teach yourself slowly and progressively!

A 140 to small for 5'6? I am 5'9 (not tall by any means) and weigh 220. I did my course on a 125 yamaha. No problems whatsoever. Sounds to me like someone is just mad they didnt pass. Get back out there, practice and you'll be good to go.