Is this a good deal? | Page 3 | GTAMotorcycle.com

Is this a good deal?

For night riding safety I think yes. Manufacturers require they are added for vehicle import and sale here, you won't find a new motorcycle intended for street use that does not have them. The convention of yellow side marker lamps or retroreflectors on the front of the vehicle and red side marker lamps or retroreflectors to the rear aids other drivers to ascertain your direction of travel. Being seen while riding at night is a good thing and I honestly can't imagine a valid reason to remove all the side reflectors considering they might even save your life some night. You could replace the round dots with tape that has similar reflective properties and I believe that works equally well. HTA sets fines for not having side markers on commercial sized vehicles but I'm uncertain if the law carries to all vehicles in Ontario or other provinces. If I was a mechanic and signing that safety declaration every vehicle would need them and I would be taking photos of every bike I inspected as a cya measure. Certified mechanics that conduct the mandated safety inspection can and have been the subject of law suits and or fines subsequent to fatal accidents that occur within the 36 day time frame of the inspection.
For a mechanic or the mechanics employer to trivialize the importance of functioning brakes as they have in bigpoppa's case is an outrage, functioning brakes with absolutely no hydraulic leaks is one of the highest priority items required by the inspection. The dealerships best defence would have been to maintain the damage must have occurred during transport subsequent to leaving their shop.

Sorry I meant to pass a safety inspection is it a requirement to have them that wasnt very clear