Insurance renewal is higher this year??? | Page 2 | GTAMotorcycle.com

Insurance renewal is higher this year???

Been with TD now for years. They have been much better then past insurers. I was shocked to find My house cars didn't need to be bundled as that was a requirement of my previouse carrier who still kept hiking my rates and then told me they wouldn't cover the bikes at all.

Called up a bunch of companies. Most won’t insure me because I have under 5 years riding experience. TD got back to me with a $3500 quote as opposed to the $2275 or so I have to pay now.

Had a great Wawanesa broker quote me $100 less but said his company won’t insure without house and car as well. He said if I call another broker they should be able to get it for me though.

Anyone have a good Wawanesa broker that I should call? Saving $100 is better than nothing haha.

Called my current insurance (Desjardins) and they claim that a 2015 Triumph Scrambler is a very high risk bike. Which is very odd to me but ok… I guess it’s more popular therefor more accidents. Shame. What an awful province for insurance. Thought now that I’m 25 I can get it easier, but I guess that’s no longer the case :/

Called up a bunch of companies. Most won’t insure me because I have under 5 years riding experience. TD got back to me with a $3500 quote as opposed to the $2275 or so I have to pay now.

Had a great Wawanesa broker quote me $100 less but said his company won’t insure without house and car as well. He said if I call another broker they should be able to get it for me though.

Anyone have a good Wawanesa broker that I should call? Saving $100 is better than nothing haha.

Called my current insurance (Desjardins) and they claim that a 2015 Triumph Scrambler is a very high risk bike. Which is very odd to me but ok… I guess it’s more popular therefor more accidents. Shame. What an awful province for insurance. Thought now that I’m 25 I can get it easier, but I guess that’s no longer the case :/