Hopefully will become a new rider | GTAMotorcycle.com

Hopefully will become a new rider

ajax.911

Hi guys, just join the forum and I guess bikers community too. I am very new to motorcycles so any advice really appreciated.
I got my M1 and going for M2 weekend course next week. Never drove motorcycle before so very excited about it.

Very lost with the huge selection of bikes available on the market. I understand that on picture I like one bike but as I am newbie I would have to go with another one. So what would you advice here ? I was thinking after the course to rent a couple of models and see which one I like more ?
I will use motorcycle only for fun riding, no work commute or cruising long distances.

The big question, is it better to buy NEW bike but cheap model or used bike but more advanced model ? I know nothing about bikes my guess would be to buy new, but from my car experience it better to buy more expensive but used car compare to new but cheap models.

Hi guys, just join the forum and I guess bikers community too. I am very new to motorcycles so any advice really appreciated.
I got my M1 and going for M2 weekend course next week. Never drove motorcycle before so very excited about it.

Very lost with the huge selection of bikes available on the market. I understand that on picture I like one bike but as I am newbie I would have to go with another one. So what would you advice here ? I was thinking after the course to rent a couple of models and see which one I like more ?
I will use motorcycle only for fun riding, no work commute or cruising long distances.

The big question, is it better to buy NEW bike but cheap model or used bike but more advanced model ? I know nothing about bikes my guess would be to buy new, but from my car experience it better to buy more expensive but used car compare to new but cheap models.