Can I get my M1 while waiting for a court-date? | GTAMotorcycle.com

Can I get my M1 while waiting for a court-date?

Hallo everyone, I have a question about getting my M1. I have my G license which is now suspended because of driving 110 in 50 km zone and am now waiting on the court date according to my para legal it shouldn’t be a problem for me to obtain my M license..? Anyone any ideas experience with this ? Please advise! Thanks

I'm not an expert, but I would say no you aren't eligible.

Best to call Svc On on Monday ask ask the experts directly.

I do have a temporary license now from the ministry of transportation after a week no car and no license so I can drive the car to my work and waiting for my court date... But what is Svc?

I do have a temporary license now from the ministry of transportation after a week no car and no license so I can drive the car to my work and waiting for my court date... But what is Svc?

Sorry.
Service Ontario

Drivetest centres are all closed across the province so you can't write a M1 test even if you wanted to.

In addition, your licence is suspended so you can't try to add another class to a licence which you don't even hold.

So, in short, no.

Unless there is a really good reason why you think this ticket will completely disappear (and advice of your paralegal doesn't count), I would not bother with a bike license. M1 is only good for 90 days, then you need to get M2 (or expire). Insurance hates new riders (and new for them is years of riding with no break). When you get convicted of stunt driving (which is highly likely as they don't look kindly on extreme speeding in a community), your bike insurance will probably be over $1000 a month.

^ I concur.