ATTN Photographers - Need Camera Recommendations! | Page 5 | GTAMotorcycle.com

ATTN Photographers - Need Camera Recommendations!

My camera has been in manual mode since I bought it. Trial and error and the progress has been night and day. I started shooting in jpeg in the beginning but switched to raw a short while after.

That being said, I need a high aperture lens with *some* zoom, not a crazy range but something reasonable. Canon lenses are $$$... what aftermarket companies are best?

My camera has been in manual mode since I bought it. Trial and error and the progress has been night and day. I started shooting in jpeg in the beginning but switched to raw a short while after.

That being said, I need a high aperture lens with *some* zoom, not a crazy range but something reasonable. Canon lenses are $$$... what aftermarket companies are best?

Sigma has good quality lenses.

Is this edited?

No..straight off the camera. I have a 75- 300 mm lens (600mm eq) but it needs good light usually but the camera in body stabilisation is pretty good.

edit: I took about 150 shots of these and I’m really happy with maybe 3 or 4. The buggers were hard to catch in flight as my panning skills aren’t the best.

I have a Tamron 70-200 2.8, which was expensive, but not as expensive as the Nikon EF version.

There's no one after market brand that's best for all ranges. Here are some sharp third party lenses I recommend, which I have either owned or used:

1. Wide angle - Tokina 11-16 DX 2.8
2. Normal - Tokina AT-X 24-70 2.8 Pro FX
3. Telephoto - Tamron 70-200 2.8 VCII G lens
4. Super Zoom - Sigma 150-600 5-6.3 DG OS

Primarily, it depends on what kind of photography you like doing. You don't need fast lenses for the entire range; If you're not sure, then getting the "Normal" range lense would be a good place to start. And add a 50mm prime to your kit. Wonderful, fast and cheap!

I'm glad I got into photography, man. Great hobby. Some of my personal favourites that I shot recently: