Where do I find parts in Ontario? | GTAMotorcycle.com

Where do I find parts in Ontario?

acolic

Hi

I am rebuilding a 1990 Suzuki RM125 with my son.

I have no experience with motorcycles but we are muddling our way through.

I am having trouble finding parts. Beyond one Suzuki dealer in Toronto I can’t find anyone else selling parts.

I need the rads for the bike. I found parts on eBay but they don’t ship to Canada.

Anyone know of third party sellers in Ontario?

thanks

Alex

There are online options. Try Babbits or PartsOutlaw. Bike Bandit used to be good, but have been having problems lately.

Hi

I have tried Babbit and PartOutlaw. Their shipping is about $30 USD and by that point that’s equal to the dealer.

what is EMS?

thanks.

Buying parts in Canada is frustrating to be honest. OEM I go to the dealer and aftermarket Rocky Mountain ATV/MC in the states.

You’ve checked Kijiji right? I sold some 03 RM125 parts a couple weeks ago and noticed a few guys parting out 80’s and 90’s RM’s. Here is one link but there are others Parts Parts Parts Suzuki Rm 125/250 | Motorcycle Parts & Accessories | St. Catharines | Kijiji

There is also a few Ontario MX Facebook pages that would be worth putting a wanted ad on.

Hi

I am rebuilding a 1990 Suzuki RM125 with my son.

I have no experience with motorcycles but we are muddling our way through.

I am having trouble finding parts. Beyond one Suzuki dealer in Toronto I can’t find anyone else selling parts.

I need the rads for the bike. I found parts on eBay but they don’t ship to Canada.

Anyone know of third party sellers in Ontario?

thanks

Alex
That's going to be a tough one, how bad is it? The major parts like piston and crank seals and barrel? and how trashed is the chassis?

It’s in pretty good condition.

We have stripped it, scraped all the rust off the pieces, put it back together, and replaced all seals.

It originally did not start but we stripped the carb and left it in the parts washer for a bit.