Riding this morning - warm up and fueling | GTAMotorcycle.com

Riding this morning - warm up and fueling

It's about 15 degrees this morning, I warmed up my Ninja 250 for about 5 min with choke fully on, then it idles at ~1500rpm. I started riding with choke on for another 5 min, then I turn it all off, I noticed then the throttle response is sluggish and led to some stalling. So I rode for another 5 min with choke fully on, try again turning choke off and still, same sluggish throttle response.

Is this normal? I'm thinking that a good 20 min would be enough, maybe it's not fully warmed up?

The other thing is I filled gas this morning on my 1/4 full tank. I was planning on filling it 10L, but it automatically stopped at ~6L, and I was able to eyeball the gas. Is that too little? This only adds up to ~11L?

I had the same problem today .

Let it run for 10 mins choke out ,then took it for a ride and it was sluggish .Mine bike was fine after about 20 to 30 mins of riding.

I had about half of tank of gas in her

Usually 5 mins is enough for my bike to warm up on cooler days (3-5 mins with choke on). Once your bike is fully warmed up (after 20 min ride), try adjusting the idle mixture screw on the left side of the bilke. My bike also revs at around 1500 rpm when fully warmed up. If you are having idleing issues especially on take offs, then you may want to try to increase the idle speed to maybe 1800 rpms. Although Kawi recommends an idle speed of 1200 rpms. I find that our bikes run lean from the factory and that our cooler climate may require a slightly above normal idle speed. This is all just my opinion based on my experience.

Our tanks hold 18 liters of fuel. Try keeping the the bike as verticle as possoble and raise the fuel nozzle when filling up so that it just almost touches the the flat metal piece under the fuel cap. Just don't pump it at full pressure otherwise you risk overfulling the tank and spilling fuel all over the bike.