Looking for insurance quotes for 3 motorcycles. Not getting any reply! | GTAMotorcycle.com

Looking for insurance quotes for 3 motorcycles. Not getting any reply!

Ghynes1

I have been riding for over 40 years with a clean record. Just got a new bike. I wanted to drop the comprehensive off of one of the bikes and just keep fire and theft on. My current insurer is refusing to do this. I've asked two other brokers listed on GTAMOTORCYCLE.COM that help bikers but no one has responded to my queries. Anyone out there know of a responsive broker who can help an experienced biker get his bikes insured without paying full insurance for one bike that doesn't see the road? Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Fire and theft is really hard to get on a bike. Is it supremely valuable? Can you keep it secure (reasonably safe from theft) and hope you don't lose the fire lottery?

I also found this out recently. Cars are easy to get fire/theft coverage but it’s far more difficult to get on a motorcycle.

Sent from my iPhone using GTAMotorcycle.com

Really why is it difficult on a bike?

Not sure how you are contacting these companies, hopefully by phone.
If anything call Riders Plus, even if you end up going with another company, they are always the most helpful and answer questions more thoroughly then others.

Good luck!

If anything call Riders Plus, even if you end up going with another company, they are always the most helpful and answer questions more thoroughly then others.

Good luck!
The argument in the past was they assume someone is riding it without liability insurance to save money. If you ever get in a crash, rider runs away and claims theft.

Are you trying to contact insurance companies listed in the insurance forum here?

Just for the record, some of the content in there is very, very outdated. It's possible some of the people you're trying to contact aren't even in the business anymore. Did you check the dates on things?