2015 KTM 1290 Super Adventure | Page 3 | GTAMotorcycle.com

2015 KTM 1290 Super Adventure

Lots of guys on the forums are whining that they have to take the OEM cases. I'm sure if you head over to advrider.com you'll find someone selling 'em. My wife says the OEM cases are ugly... I prefer to think of 'em as masculine.

I am interested in buying the OEM side cases if anyone who is buying one doesn't want them.

I picked up my new wheels last Thursday and already have over 700kms

I miss the smooth, refined Suzuki 4cyl but the new KTM has bonkers torque and horsepower. Plus the new bike has the safety do-dads to help reign in all that power.

I'm just learning the new power curve on the V twin (more torque @ 3K than the max on my old Kat). I do find the twin 'lumpy' sometimes but the tradeoffs are worth it.

Anyway here is my dirty girl.

Sweet ride, Congrats man! I see that GP bikes has one sitting on the floor now to sell. Looks really nice in person.

I picked up my new wheels last Thursday and already have over 700kms

I miss the smooth, refined Suzuki 4cyl but the new KTM has bonkers torque and horsepower. Plus the new bike has the safety do-dads to help reign in all that power.

I'm just learning the new power curve on the V twin (more torque @ 3K than the max on my old Kat). I do find the twin 'lumpy' sometimes but the tradeoffs are worth it.

Anyway here is my dirty girl.

Got another KTM.

I put 65,000kms on the T(ouring) and just got a 1290R.

Time for another 65,000kms. :)

Got another KTM.

I put 65,000kms on the T(ouring) and just got a 1290R.

Time for another 65,000kms. :)

Nice! You'd effectively doubled my GSA mileage, I'm at 33,000 at the moment. Throw two kids into the mix since my purchase in 2015 and that'll explain that. Well that and I still have the GSXR I'm swapping between.

Nice to have more than one bike in the stable. My wife only lets me have one so I needed a sport bike that doubles as a dirt bike. :)