Mortgage Brokers... | GTAMotorcycle.com

Mortgage Brokers...

If your credit is OK and you are dealing with your bank, then you need not enlist the help of a broker. Shop your mortgage around to the major banks and go in armed with knowledge about what the best rates are.

Im an employee with a bank, credit top notch, our broker still got us a better rate at the time, Canwise

I dealt with Ahjaz...

http://www.canwise.com/

I used ahjaz as well better rate than I could get from the bank

sent from a device using a program

I've tried dealing with brokers before and none have ever beat the bank rate from BMO that we got. They can match it, but they've never been able to beat it.

Check with the major banks first. Maybe get a good rate, and then shop around to see if you can get better.

I used mortgage intelligence broker. I am not experienced enough to say choose a bank or a broker BUT, The one thing I did really like is that my broker set me up with a mortgage with first national Bank and they offer a home warranty type deelio with the mortgage. I ended up using it 4 times in my first year of home ownership and it saved me about $3500 roughly. 3 sewer line 'snaking s' and replacing sewer line to the street. Well worth it. Oh ya, and get your sewer scoped when you inspect the house. Hehe

I used mortgage intelligence broker. I am not experienced enough to say choose a bank or a broker BUT, The one thing I did really like is that my broker set me up with a mortgage with first national Bank and they offer a home warranty type deelio with the mortgage. I ended up using it 4 times in my first year of home ownership and it saved me about $3500 roughly. 3 sewer line 'snaking s' and replacing sewer line to the street. Well worth it. Oh ya, and get your sewer scoped when you inspect the house. Hehe

Guy I forwarded to Chaos is from Mortgage Intelligence.... stand up guy and their rates are very competitive.