Konker ksm200 | GTAMotorcycle.com

Konker ksm200

kingkong666jp

Site Supporter
hi,
anyone here buy this bike ?
any feedback would be great, thanks

Sounds like something that breaks down the second it turns over.

Hello all,

I just got back from looking at this bike on Saturday at Pickering Village Motors. I had read the review on CMG Online at the review was good. I love the look of the bike, very stocky and rough looking (in a good way). The decals were cheap but the bike looked nice, IMO. I seriously contemplated buying the bike. The dealer told me they have only sold two so far (they are brand new) but there are other Ontario dealers out there and it is better known in B.C. where the company first started out in Canada. It is in fact a Suzuki partnered company.

I even took the bike out for a test drive and I enjoyed it thoroughly (I have 10 years of riding experience). What prevented me from buying it is that it is a newer company and I feared lack of support and parts if I ever needed anything. What happens two years down the road if I have serious problems with the bike? I'm sure my mechanic has never heard of a Konker or maybe never worked on one. I am too far away to go to the dealer.

The dealer told me (and they seem like honest guys) that they have never heard back from one of their customers (which is possibly a good thing) and the other customer was a guy who has been in motorcycling for 30 years and knows his stuff. He apparently loves the bike as a commuter. It is fun to drive, he had 5000 Kms on it, no problems, etc. He's into changing the sprockets to get more power, ya da ya da...

Apparently dealer support is one of the key things that Konker tries to go for. Parts are supposed to be easy to get from the dealer and they will support the customer as much as possible. But it is hard to spend 3600.00 even if you love the bike if you don't know the actual quality of the bike.