Custom paint shop? | GTAMotorcycle.com

Custom paint shop?

Kang

Hey guys, been looking to get some of my carbon fiber body panels custom painted. I'm not looking for a single colour, rather a more complex design with a logo and some "exposed" carbon.

Every local shop I've called that claims to do custom motorcycle work can't help me... super frustrating. I'm new to TO, so I'm really not sure where else to turn, everything coming up on Google has lead to a dead end.

TIA.

Are you asking for something impossible (either technically or financially)? It's strange that you are having trouble. Do you have a design sketched out? Are they painting loose panels or are you delivering them the assembled bike?Are you willing to pay for the amount of work required as it sounds like it will cost much more than a simple spray?

Motorcycle show is a good idea, either talk to vendors or check out the show bikes and see if they have the painter listed. There are (were?) a couple talented helmet airbrushers in the GTA. Depending on your design they may be able to help you.

Message Carboncat.(if he is still on here)

Black Widow
She should be at the show this weekend

Sent from my purple G4 using Tapatalk

Thanks for the feedback, I plan to be at the show this weekend so I'll ask there.

To answer some questions: all body work is currently off of the bike, and I'm simply looking to replicate the stock decals with custom, pearl paints. I'm not asking for anything crazy (black, and a single colour icon/logo). I've purchased the complete Moto Composite carbon fiber bodywork, BST wheels and every KTM Powerpart available - just need this to finish off the cosmetics of the bike.

I'll check out Connery and Black Widow at the show on Friday, thanks again.