Broke down on 50. Between Ridge road and 8. | GTAMotorcycle.com

Broke down on 50. Between Ridge road and 8.

cycling

Site Supporter
Pulled over for a quick break. Put the kickstand down which broke, throwing me into the road. No big deal except a car had to take quick evasive action to avoid running over the top of me.
Lady got out to see if I was OK. Yes. Offered to help in any way that she could. What a sweetheart.
I know that this road is very popular with us bikers. Never-the-less I couldn`t have meet nicer people.
People include fellow bikers, cagers, runners. Locals came out from their houses. We could have started a BBQ. Lol.The whole gambit.
Thank you all that stopped to help. Including the bloke on a large Harley. Helped me lean it on a street sign. Thank you. Sorry, I am not very good at remembering names.
Yesterday, was such a wonderful day for me because of their kindness.

Even called the Police to park behind the bike with flashing lights. Which they did.

Even though CAA took 5 friggin hours to get to me. I must have called them 15 to 20 times for arrival times. Each time they lied. Be there in 11 minutes 60 minutes and so on.
When they did arrive I was lucky as he is a biker and understood my frustration.

What is the moral of this story....

Even though it is ridden by bikers, noisy pipes etc., they still offered to do anything to help me.
Was given water, fruit, moral support. I think CAA lost a few customers.
Had offers to store the bike in their garage, stay the night.
What an amazing group of human beings.

If you see a fellow on a Segway with one wheel wave give him the thumbs up. Or anybody on that road.

So, we're all wondering - which Ducati did you snap the stand off? :p Why did that require CAA?

So, we're all wondering - which Ducati did you snap the stand off? :p Why did that require CAA?

Diavel 2012. Carbon red.