I think I want to be a vigilante | GTAMotorcycle.com

I think I want to be a vigilante

Mad Mike

I just about lost it today. On my way to the office I was travelling west on HWY7 between Birchmount and Warden. There are 2 regular lanes and an HOV lane, I was riding in the open HOV lane the other 2 lanes dead stop. Suddenly this tool in the middle darts from a stop into the HOV lane about 20 feet in front of me. I'm travelling about 55KMH (70 zone) as I always slow when the lane adjacent to the HOV lane is stopped. Fortunately I was able to swerve between the left side of his car and the other lane of traffic... a fraction of a second later and i'd have been up an over the rear of his car.

Defensive/evasive moves have become a part of my daily routine. I started riding with touring bags on my bikes too see if that would make them more noticeable -- nope. I'm getting so fed up I feel like becoming a vigilante who punishes careless drivers.

Last edited:
I just about lost it today. On my way to the office I was travelling west on HWY7 between Birchmount and Warden. There are 2 regular lanes and an HOV lane, I was riding in the open HOV lane the other 2 lanes dead stop. Suddenly this tool in the middle darts from a stop into the HOV lane about 20 feet in front of me. I'm travelling about 55KMH (70 zone) as I always slow when the lane adjacent to the HOV lane is stopped. Fortunately I was able to swerve between the left side of his car and the other lane of traffic... a fraction of a second later and i'd have been up an over the rear of his car.

Defensive/evasive moves have become a part of my daily routine. I started riding with touring bags on my bikes too see if that would make them more noticeable -- nope. I'm getting so fed up I feel like becoming a vigilante who punishes careless drivers.

Obviously drivers in Ontario are too dumb and selfish to pay attention to painted lines on HOV lanes. They need to be physically divided (ideally with spike strips :) ).